Skip to content

New Digs!

It was an incredibly exciting, adrenaline-filled re-opening day in our new space and we are counting our blessings tonight for our wonderful customers, friends, and family members who helped to make this day so special! The warmth, enthusiasm, kindness, support, help, and encouragement we’ve received from all corners has been truly humbling. So, thank you, and please know that we are filled with gratitude.

In a few quiet moments before the store opened this morning, I managed to snap some photos. May we present – the new and improved Espace  Tricot!

- Melissa & Lisa

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

25 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great blog post! Thanks!!

    Sent from my iPad

    November 3, 2012
  2. Barbara Shuster #

    The store looks beautiful! Thanks for posting the pictures. I felt bad that I wasn’t able to make it for the grand opening.

    November 3, 2012
  3. Janice Parnell #

    Wow gals. Beautiful. See you soon. Janice

    Sent from my iPhone

    November 3, 2012
  4. Angelina Hum #

    Congratulations on your new location. It is so beautiful and so much more spacious!

    November 3, 2012
  5. Rosanne delTorto #

    Beautiful New Shop!! Congratulations and continued success.

    November 3, 2012
  6. Dana #

    Woohoo! Looks fantastic! A feast for the senses! Can’t wait to see you, hopefully tomorrow!

    November 4, 2012
  7. agi #

    The place looks stunning. congrats!!!!! Tks for leaving my armchair:-)))))
    agi

    November 4, 2012
  8. Y-a-a-a-a-a-Y!!! How does it get even better than that? and What else is possible?
    I’m so-o-o-o excited for you and for all of us who will come to PLAY in your new environment…see you Sunday Gloria R

    November 4, 2012
  9. Congratulations! I can’t wait to visit your new location!

    November 4, 2012
  10. Barbara Covington #

    Dear Lisa and Melissa

    I was planning to attend your re-opening yesterday but had an out-of-town guest visit, so was unable to get over to Monkland. I am so glad that you sent these wonderful photos. The shop looks fabulous and I do not know how you did all the work of re-organization in such a short space of time. Congratulations and my very best wishes for your continued success. You have done such a great job since you opened and it is pure pleasure to visit your store.

    Barbara (Covington)

    Sent from my iPad

    November 4, 2012
  11. Clare #

    Wow, your new home looks wonderful! I can’t wait to visit. Wishing you all the best:)

    November 4, 2012
  12. ruby #

    Lovd your new place so bright and lots more space

    November 4, 2012
  13. Helen #

    Congratulations! it looks wonderful ;>) I hope to get there soon. Helen

    November 4, 2012
  14. Arlene #

    You are amazing! I don’t know how you got all that work done. The store looks fabulous! Even though I was in briefly yesterday I can’t wait to come back again. See you soon and congratulations again!

    November 4, 2012
  15. Can’t wait to see it!

    November 4, 2012
  16. Sharon King #

    Wow! So gorgeous. Can’t wait to come and see it and buy some new wool! Congrats!
    Sharon

    November 4, 2012
  17. silvia bortoluzzi #

    Congrats Melissa and Lisa! Your hard work has paid off as the store looks gorgeous!
    I found out you were moving because I was sending over a client from my store to your store :-) and got the info on your out-going message.
    Continued success to you guys. xoxo

    November 4, 2012
  18. Wow awesome new digs!! Congrats on the move!

    November 4, 2012
  19. Priscilla Lefebvre #

    Beautiful, will be in asap! beautiful colours and always sooooooo organized! Congratulations girls!

    November 4, 2012
  20. Harvey Crestohl #

    Lots of good luck to you both (and your staff) in your new digs!  I would like to say that although I am a new customer I have been so very pleased each time I have come in your store . It is such a warm and friendly place to visit,and has such comfortable and cosy seating to boot!   Enjoy the new digs and see you soon.  I hope to get in there soon to see the lovely new place and I wish you continued success.   Jill Crestohl

    November 4, 2012
  21. This new space is soooo great!!! I saw so many new yarns, I had to get a hold of myself not to buy everything. I’m keeping some dream fibers on my wish list… and when my Xmas gifts are done, I will get at least one of them and indulge myself in Xmas vacation knitting time, for ”moi” this time. Let the cashmere come my way, baby!

    The new space looks gorgeous, filled with treasures waiting to be discovered. Once again, you did a wonderful job, ladies! Thank you for sharing your dreams with us.

    November 4, 2012
  22. The day of your grand opening was my first time visiting Espace Tricot. It’s beautiful, the people are so helpful, and the place is just brimming with luscious yarn and tons of inspiration. What a wonderful space you’ve created!

    Just one request – please share the recipe for the unbelievable Amaretti cookies! They were divine!

    Kudos to you ladies – keep up the good work.

    November 5, 2012
  23. Andrée #

    WOW! que c’est beau et lumineux. Et on a une vraie table pour les cours. YESSSSSS!

    November 5, 2012
  24. Paula C #

    Your new location looks marvelous. I couldn’t make the opening ( I’m walking around in aa ankle cast and am avoiding crowds and stairs ) but the pictures look amazing. Hopefully I’ll be in soon !

    November 8, 2012
  25. Trudy Rutenberg #

    Congratulations on your new shop. It looks absolutely beautiful. Sorry, I was not at the opening, but I did not know about it. I look forward to coming in soon and getting some new ideas. Good luck Melissa and Lisa.

    November 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,609 other followers

