New store sample – Stripe Study Shawl

studystripe

The Stripe Study Shawl by Veera Valimaki was in my queue for nearly two years. For whatever reason, I didn’t seem able to get to it but that didn’t stop me from talking endlessly about how I wanted to knit it. I finally got tired of hearing myself lament and a few weeks ago wound up a couple of skeins of Tosh Merino Light (Antler and Charcoal) and set to work. As anticipated, this turned out to be another great pattern from Veera (I’ve knit several) – perfectly combining garter stitch, stripes, and short rows to create a modern asymmetrical take on the traditional triangular shawl. I look forward to sneaking this out of the store on occasion to show it a bit of the world! An addictive knit and very satisfying project in every way.

Click here to see additional details and photos on our Ravelry project page.

– Melissa

Leave a Reply

