New in store: Pebble from Shibui Knits!

Have you noticed these stunning projects showing up on Ravelry over the last couple of days?

shibui_pebble

They’re all knit with a brand new heavy lace weight yarn from Shibui called Pebble – an exquisite mix of recycled silk, fine merino, and cashmere!

From the Shibui website: “A trio of favorite fibers—cashmere, fine merino, and recycled silk—unite to create a tweedy mélange in new lace-weight Pebble. Separate plies of each fiber retain their distinctive characteristics, but blend into a beautifully cohesive yarn flecked with complex tonal colors. Perfect for colorwork, lace, and an innumerable variety of garments, Pebble is light, airy, and irresistibly soft. This sumptuous tweed is a welcome addition to our Mix yarns, adding a plush feel and rich depth of color to any fabric. Try Pebble doubled or even tripled to match any gauge and imbue any project with its luscious tactile appeal.”

All 16 colours landed in store today and we are already lining up our dream projects – Lisa may even have cast on that scarf / shawl (bottom left) already!

– Melissa

One thought on “New in store: Pebble from Shibui Knits!

  1. Tarah Schwartz says:

    Hi Ladies!!

    I’m back from Korea with my little bundle of joy! Pictures below ( of course!). My birthday is coming up and my husband is open to me choosing my own gift, yay! I love that scarf below, it’s gorgeous. I see it takes eight to make it and I was wondering how much each one is. Good gift choice I think!

    Hope you are both well and happy.

    Warmly, Tarah

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

