Booo! Are you afraid of Honeycombs?

Photo from here. Pattern is ‘Halloween Pumpkin Ornaments’ by Julie Taylor. Got nothing to do with what I have to say, but I do think it’s cute!!

Not that I ran away in fear, but the last honeycomb pattern I saw and tried did not do anything to make me want to knit them ever again. Wary of honeycombs I was not sure if I was going to like the pattern I am knitting now.

IMG_9067

Well, I do! The Honeycomb Cowl is a super easy and fast knit on 8.0 mm needles – and NOT complicated AT ALL. No reason to be scared. None whatsoever. This pattern uses one color of yarn at a time and is cleverly constructed by slipping stitches. I’ll admit there are a plethora of honeycomb patterns out there, you just have to find the one that is right for you. This one could be a favourite.

Another good thing – also considering the nearing Holiday season – is that it only uses two balls of Cascade Lana Grande, which of course we have in a large array of colours in stock. The store sample will be hopefully finished today, meaning from tomorrow on you can have a look at it.

Happy knitting, as ever!

Mona

Leave a Reply

