Blogging hiatus over (for real this time…)

Whew – well that went by quickly! I’m back in the New York after a whirlwind month in Montreal and, after taking a few deep breaths, I’m looking forward to getting back into the groove of regular blog updates. I know posting has been spotty at best over the last weeks but I’ll be making up for lost time as we head into knitting season so be sure to sign up for e-mail updates or check back regularly. Needless to say, I was thrilled to be in the store for longer than the regular weekend-a-month I’ve been managing since moving last October and enjoyed every minute re-connecting with customers and friends and getting the store ready for the Fall.  After our anniversary sale we re-organized, counted and stream-lined inventory, installed new shelving, and made sure we have lots of space for the staggering amount of yarn we’ve ordered. Lisa and I couldn’t have done it without the help of Mona, Sarah, Stephanie, Giovanna, Kim, and Miriam – a thousand thank yous to our incredible team! Just before leaving, I took a few photos of the store – the light wasn’t the best but the pics provide a healthy dose of yarn eye-candy all the same. Enjoy! And if you’re wondering where we’re going to put all the new yarn, rest-assured there are empty shelves strategically excluded from the photos below🙂

– Melissa

IMG_1479_b

IMG_1479 IMG_1486IMG_1504 IMG_1489 IMG_1495  IMG_1506 IMG_1516 IMG_1525 IMG_1540 IMG_1542 IMG_1545 IMG_1548 IMG_1554 IMG_1561 IMG_1567 IMG_1572

11 thoughts on “Blogging hiatus over (for real this time…)

  1. posette says:

    I’m too far away to drop in, but if I’m I’m ever in Montreal…… Enjoy your posts so much, and especially want you to know that I’ve learned a lot from your sense of style, your lovely pattern interpretations and your very helpful hints. Thank you!

  2. mooncat24 says:

    Your place looks great – in fact I wish I could live there!🙂
    Can you tell me where to find the pat for the pink baby jacket in the last photo?
    I’m about to be a Grandma for the 1st time🙂🙂🙂

  3. sherrymac62 says:

    These are beautiful pictures and the store looks lovely and inviting. I hope to go soon, but till I make it in I’ll keep sending my daughter in to get my yarn for me as she lives only 3 blocks from your store. Lucky girl.

  4. Laura says:

    I so wish I could visit your store – it looks amazing!!!! Sadly here in South Africa we have very few good yarn stores so you keep me happy with lots of eye candy!!! xx

  5. Frankie says:

    ANOTHER reason to visit Montreal! I love naturally brightly lit stores as I can better see the colours and what goes with what. A pet peeve I have, that doesn’t seem evident in your photos, is when yarn stores don’t carry more than about five skeins of any one yarn/colour/wt/brand. T’would be plenty enough for an infant or toddler by not for me.
    Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

