Your Opinion Is Requested

There are so many patterns out there that the dilemma of which one to knit is frequently upon me. This time around I want to knit a hat and I have narrowed it down to two – either one will look cute on my daughter – but I can for the life of me not decide which one to make.

That is why I am going to let you make up my mind.

The choices:

“The Vermonter” by Abi Gregorio (I made that one for me last year and it was my favourite hat to wear all Winter!)

Picture from here

 OR

The Amelia Earflap Hat by Lion Brand

Image of Amelia Earflap Hat

Picture from here

At least the yarn I have decided on! I am going to use “Magnum” by Cascade – of course!

The poll will be open until my next post – so go ahead, tell me what to do – for once…

Happy Knitting, as ever!

– Mona

15 thoughts on “Your Opinion Is Requested

  1. Marie-L Morin says:

    Tout dépend de son âge. Je dirais le Vermonter si elle a encore l’âge d’être fière de porter la même chose que sa maman! La mienne (7 ans) ce serait ça. Ado: Amelia.

  2. Monique Provost says:

    Bonjour Mona J’ai une préférence pour le AMELIA EARFLAP HAT, mais tout dépend de l’âge de ta fille. Pour une adolescente je pense qu’elle aimerait, à toi de choisir. Bon tricot Monique

    Date: Thu, 9 Oct 2014 18:19:35 +0000 To: moniclpn@hotmail.com

  3. Gloria Ronalds says:

    Have you asked your daughter which one she would like?
    OR is it to be a surprise?…Definitely Both… and… which one first?
    The 2nd one with the ear flaps in my humble opinion.
    Hugs,
    Gloria

  4. karine76 says:

    For me, I’d make the Vermonter and I probably will. For your daughther, I think both would look nice but I vote for Amelia because the cords would make it easy for her to just carry around slung on her arm.

  5. rumanci finn says:

    you don’t make it easy because they are both very more-ish but I live in the frozen north so the earflaps appeal right now and youngsters wear them with such panache😉

  6. Rebecca says:

    It’s obvious that you are going to have to make both, as well you should because the first one will go so fast using the Magnum, you will be done before you know it! I would make the Vermonter first in one color, then use some of the leftover yarn for the earflaps on a different colored Amelia. I hope you make both so we can see them!

Leave a Reply

