Project idea: Mira’s Cowl

mira06

After seeing a version of this cowl that  I had knit for myself in a very predictable (for me) shade of brown, a friend requested one for her birthday in this stunning plum / ultraviolet colourway. Although it’s not a colour I would have chosen personally (let’s face it, I’m all about the neutrals) now that it’s finished I can’t tell you how much I love it! So much so, I’m actually very sad to be parting with it this afternoon.  As soon as I can finish up some of the WIPs piling up around me, I may have to cast on another for myself.  Mira’s Cowl is a perfectly simple halo of colour that is lofty and warm and light enough to be worn indoors. A gorgeous accessory ideally knit with a coveted skein of hand-dyed fingering-weight yarn paired with a coordinating strand of something soft and fuzzy. For this luxury version I paired Tanis Fiber Arts Red Label Fingering (cashmere/silk/merino) with Rowan’s ever-popular Kidsilk Haze (silk/mohair).

Click here for additional photos and project details on our Ravelry page.
Click here and here to browse or purchase these yarns in our new online store!

– Melissa

mira03

One thought on “Project idea: Mira’s Cowl

Leave a Reply

