Quince & Co. Sparrow: New colours now in stock!

Sparrow_new_colours_spring2015

Five gorgeous new colours of Sparrow have just arrived from Quince & Co.! From the top, are: Maize, Penny, Moon, Venice, and Fundi. Sparrow is spun in Italy from organic linen grown in Belgium. Its clean, smooth hand is crisp as you knit it but after washing and wearing it becomes handkerchief soft. One of our favourites for summer knitting projects.

Fiber: 100% organic linen
Amount: 50g
Yardage: 154 m / 168 y
Knitting Weight: Sport
Gauge: 24 sts per 10 cm / 4″Needles: 3.25 mm (US 3)

Sparrow is available in our online store here.

Project ideas for Sparrow:

(We’ve blogged these before but they’re as inspirational now as they were then!)

sparrow_ideas

Row 1

Surrounding Tank by Hannah Fettig (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)
Hélène by Veronik Avery (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)

Row 2

Dejeuner Bag by Pam Allem (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)
Aria Cardi by Cecily Glowik MacDonald (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)

Row 3

Leaves Shawl by Kristen TenDyke (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)
Sparrow by Pam Allen (Photo: Jane Heller)

Row 4

Emma Shrug by Carrie Bostick Hoge (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)
Lida Shawl by Bristol Ivy (Photo: Carrie Bostick Hoge)

– Melissa

One thought on “Quince & Co. Sparrow: New colours now in stock!

  1. Nancy Dow says:

    Hi Melissa and Espace Tricot staff, I am from Ottawa and just needed to let you all know that I love everything about Espace Tricot. The blog, the website, the real store, the new online store. I have visited the store twice (what a great day trip it is!) and even phoned the store to do a long distance order before the online store was operational. Samantha helped me then (and yes I got some of her striped sock yarn – do you think she would do a grape/bright green/dark blackish stripe for me???). I have chatted with and been helped by Mona and Francoise (I hope I remembered her name correctly) during my real store visits and even had a lovely chat with Lisa on one occasion. Today’s posting about the new Sparrow colours and your pattern suggestions made me think that I should draw to your attention a Quince & Co pattern that I have already knit a couple of times – the July Tie with two small modifications – and indeed have just cast on another in the Pigeon colour that of course I got from you. Juniper and Truffles are waiting. It knits up wonderfully with that gorgeous yarn (I have tried it with the Louet Euroflax Sport as well but the Sparrow really is nicer) and my son reports that wearing it is pretty nice, too – it knots and drapes beautifully. Much too lovely for a summer-only tie.

    I am already looking forward to my next in-person visit to your cheery, bright helpful shop but in the interim my regular visits to the website (and possibly an order for those great new humorous gift tags) will keep me going nicely. Keep up the great work! Sincerely, nancy dow

Leave a Reply

