New store sample: Traverso Due

traverso_due5

I blogged the beginning of my Traverso Due at the end of June and am happy to report that it is finally off the needles! This lovely pattern by Regina Moessmer wasn’t actually a long knit but it had plenty of competition for my attention.  A few long car trips and a little focus and it was actually finished fairly quickly in the end.  It’s an easy  pattern that makes for a perfect “rest” project between more challenging ones. The combination of Rowan Kidsilk Haze Stripe (California Sunrise) and Madelinetosh Prairie (Espadrilles) produces a light and airy fabric that is incredibly soft with just the right amount of weight and the alternating stockinette and reverse stockinette creates a “no wrong side” scarf that can be wrapped a million ways.

We are currently out of the Espadrilles colourway in Prairie but Julie Asselin’s Coraline in Merletto or Shibui’s Poppy in Cima would also pair well with the California Sunrise Kidsilk Haze Stripe to similar effect.

One thought on “New store sample: Traverso Due

  1. McGregor Julie says:

    Hi Melissa,
    I have made the Traverso Due with the Madeline Tosh Prairie and Kidsilk Haze Stripe, as in the photo. I want to know if I should lightly spray it with water while pinned to blocking boards, or should I wet block it. I just sent a “comment” on its Ravelry board to Regina (pattern author), but saw that she had not answered any of the comments. Perhaps, she privately emailed them back ? So, I clicked around Raverly to find her Ravelry name, found it, and have emailed her there………to ask her the same question. Hoping to hear from one of you soon, as I am ready to block !!! I thoroughly enjoyed making this project. It was so lightweight that I could take it anywhere with me and there was not much to remember, so, I did not have to keep up with a pattern ! Thank you for sharing it on the blog.
    Julie

Leave a Reply

