On the needles: Unicorn Stripes

unicorn_tail_scarf

I know, I know – Stripes. In-the-round. Again. There’s just something so soothing to me about this combination.  Antonia Shankland’s Unicorn Stripes pattern has been on my project list since it was first released in September 2014. On the heels of finishing the Whirligig scarf, I was still in the mood for something purely meditative to balance the more challenging projects on (all) my other needles.  With all 30 Madelinetosh Unicorn Tails carefully stashed for almost a year, the time has come. I cast on last night and I can whole-heartedly confirm that this is a dream if you’re looking for a good project for TV and social knitting🙂

If you’d like to see the scarf in person, come on in to the store – one of our consultants has just finished knitting our store sample. It’s even more beautiful in person!

Purchase Unicorn Tails in our online store!

Note: Since publishing the original, Madelinetosh has replaced three of the colours called for in the pattern – Coquette has been replaced with Coquette-Deux, Purple Basil is replaced with Duchess, and Button Jar Blue is replaced with Glass Bottom Boat.

unicorn_tail_idea7

(Photo: Madelinetosh)

–  Melissa

One thought on “On the needles: Unicorn Stripes

  1. Barb R. says:

    Oh this looks gorgeous! (Okay, I confess that I think everything you show us is wonderful! I wish i could knit everything.)

Leave a Reply

