Project Profile: Lisa’s Itaca

Lisa has a beautiful new project hot off the needles today!

lisa_itaca1

What is the name of the pattern?   Itaca by Stephen West.

What inspired you to knit this pattern? The beachy vibe of the photo on Ravelry inspired me as I was preparing for a trip to the Black Sea in Romania last summer.  Needless to say I just finished it last night in time for this year’s beach trip to Maine🙂

What yarns did you use?  2 skeins of Jade Sapphire Sylph and some left over fingering weight yarn in bright pink for the border.

Did you enjoy knitting this pattern? I loved it!  It’s an easy social knitting project and the combination of Sylph worked with bamboo needles was a match made in heaven. The yarn glides beautifully yet the bamboo holds it back just enough to allow for good control.

What do you like most about the finished project? This will be my go-to summer scarf. It is light and airy yet has nice structure.  The linen and cashmere blend is my perfect match – soft yet strong and resilient!  The contrasting border adds just a touch of fun to my general black and grey wardrobe!

Would you knit this again?  I would definitely knit this again and with the same yarn but I would make it bigger!!

lisa_itaca2

Thanks Lisa!

Inspired? SHOP Jade Sapphire Sylph in our online store.

–  Melissa

Leave a Reply

