Project Profile: Naomi’s Cap Sleeve Lattice Top

Meet Naomi – our newest in-store consultant! Naomi came in this morning wearing this beautiful tee knit with Koigu. Of course, we had to take a photo of her standing in front of the Koigu wall!🙂

naomi1

What is the name of the pattern?  It’s the Cap Sleeve Lattice Top from Purl Soho.

What inspired you to knit this pattern? I made it for a friend and liked it so much I wanted one too.

What yarns did you use? 3 skeins of Koigu KPPPM – from Espace Tricot, of course!

Did you enjoy knitting this pattern? I did. Lattice is an interesting but basic lace stitch and there’s lots of stockinette. Surprisingly, it wasn’t too boring.

What do you like most about the finished project? I love the colourway and the 100% merino yarn is soft on bare skin.

Would you knit this again? I have and I would🙂 I modified the number of cast on stitches for this version for a narrower fit but I think I would try a shorter lattice section the next time.

Naomi2

Thanks Naomi!

Inspired? SHOP Koigu KPPM in our online store.

–  Melissa

Leave a Reply

