Murray is ready for winter!

murray1a

When I walked into Murray’s house this evening he couldn’t contain his excitement about having a new sweater🙂  I wanted to measure his legs to make sure that the opening was the right size for him, however it was quite obvious that I was not going to get a dress rehearsal!  I eyeballed the opening, sewed in my ends and left it to my sister-in-law to wrestle him into it.  It’s a perfect fit and I must say that the colour compliments his fur tone very well.  Sandi was beaming with pride, just like a new mom!  Sandi grew up on a farm with dogs her whole life and swore she would never dress-up her dog.  But, now in the city with a young son and a soft heart, she says, well… it’s different now, lol!!

A big thanks to all of you who sent your comments about Murray.  I shared them with with Sandi and she was very touched!

Cabled Dog Sweater by Linda Cyr knit here with Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky yarn in Tart.

murray1b

murray1c

–  Lisa

10 thoughts on “Murray is ready for winter!

  1. ALC says:

    Hmmm. Considering anew the dog sweater, though my son’s have threatened me with (unpublishable) things if I put any outer clothing on our dog.

    Lucky Murray!

  2. Carole Macdonald says:

    Thanks for the follow up on Murray and his sweater. He looks ssssooooo handsome. I’ve downloaded the pattern, will order the yarn and will tackle it for my Chihuahua who freezes in the winter.

    PS: I think Murray should be the new model on the pattern. He’s too handsome for words.

    Carole

  3. Anne Gravel says:

    Murray is absolutely adorable, and he looks really handsome in his new sweater – that’s a great colour on him! Please keep the Murray pictures and stories coming. I agree with Carole, I think he has a great future as a model🙂

  4. Sandi says:

    Thank you all for your kind words, both about Murray and his sweater! They were very heartwarming to read! He certainly is a lucky little fellow to have such a beautiful sweater…made by my wonderful and talented sister-in-law, Lisa. He looks fabulous in it and seems to love wearing it. It’s the perfect sweater for my perfect little Murray (wonky leg and all)! Thank you, again, Lisa! It meant a lot that you did this for us. 😊

Leave a Reply

