New store sample: Find your Fade Shawl

My “Find your Fade” shawl is finally finished! I fell hard for this pattern by Andrea Mowry but just couldn’t “find my fade” with speckled yarns so opted for a colour-block approach with more solid tonals in Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light. They say big is beautiful and this is certainly a shawl with very generous proportions. While some may find this a challenge, we think it adds great versatility, making it wearable in so many different ways.  As usual, Andrea’s pattern is well-written and, once you’re through the first section, it’s easily memorized.  Just remember, things change slightly when you switch to colour number 4 (ask me how I know to warn you about this) 🙂

Although I knit this for myself, I think it will head back to Montreal with Lisa after this weekend (she’s coming for another visit – yay!) for a month or two in the store.

Click here for additional photos and project details on our Ravelry page.

SHOP Tosh Merino Light in our webstore.

–  Melissa

7 thoughts on “New store sample: Find your Fade Shawl

  1. Annesmetona says:

    You show such beautiful things, I’m so anxious to visit your store, hope I can go soon ..keep sending your beauriful works …..

  2. Barbara Harkness says:

    This is absolutely beautiful ! It is a truly inspirational piece, and I hope to start mine , using Tosh, soon

  3. Linda says:

    I agree with Penny – this is the prettiest version of this shawl that I’ve seen (and I looked at all of them on Ravelry)! It is making me want to do this pattern now (when before I wasn’t sure if I wanted to)… Did you just change colors with each section?

    Linda in VA

Leave a Reply

