Off the Needles: Trimont Snood

My version of Sylvia Hager’s Trimont Snood is off my needles and I couldn’t be happier. While I loved the look of this pattern in the original Blue Sky Fibers Woolstok (and may very well do another version for winter in that yarn), I had my heart set on using Julie Asselin’s Leizu DK in the Jardin des Tuileries colourway. After calculating a few modifications to accommodate the lighter weight yarn (see our Ravelry project page for details), I cast this very simple project onto my 6 mm needles and was finished in flash. The result is an airy and comfortable shoulder warmer that I will keep with me all spring and summer, ready to pull out in overly air-conditioned spaces and on cool evenings!

Click here for additional photos and project details, including modifications, on our Ravelry page.

PURCHASE Leizu DK in our webstore. 🙂

–  Melissa

One thought on “Off the Needles: Trimont Snood

  1. Barbara says:

    Beautiful ! I love the way you photograph your garments . The simplicity helps to show the detail and the front and back .

Leave a Reply

