Breezing through

Now that the task of knitting the Coat of Many Colors is done I have started a project for myself right away. Seriously, what you see in the pictures is five days worth of knitting – I have other, pressing projects (Advent Calendar, anyone?) to deal with, that’s why my new sweater has been neglected for the last two or three days.

This is Flore by Julie Hoover:

I am using the original yarn, Manos Silk Blend, but I did pick different colours. It is a joy to knit with and on 5.5 mm (US 9) needles it is a quick knit in the round.

And, no, I am not purling in the round – the sweater is cleverly knit in the round and then just flipped inside out to show the purl side. That’s what I found intriguing and different, because usually you keep the stockinette side out.

The pattern and yarn – in many colours for you to choose from – are available in store, just in case you feel like giving it a try. I for myself cannot wait to finish.

Oh, I just had an idea: I think this sweater would look ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC in Madelinetosh DK, those hand-dyed shades mix so well together, I would have a hard time to choose only two…and, lucky you, we just received 32 colourways.

I might have to knit another one…

TTFN,

– Mona

One thought on “Breezing through

Leave a comment